Governing Body

The Governing Body of Chidham Parochial Primary School (Voluntary Controlled) consists of eleven members and operates with 3 committees and a full GB

1) Premises, Health & Safety, Finance and Personnel

2) Pay

3) Curriculum & Ethos

and Full Governing Body

The names and details of all our Governors and their attendance at meetings can be seen on the page below.

Governor details table 2016-2017

Governor Table of Details Sept 2016 to August 2017

Governor Impact at Chidham Parochial Primary School 2016-2017

Their names and photos to help you become familiar with them are seen below:


Beccy Wild ~ Chair of Governors


Claire Murphy ~ Headteacher


Louise Hatfield ~ Parent Governor


Liz Wilson ~ Lea Governor

0 Jenny

Jenny Schmidschneider ~ Community Governor


Father Paul Matthews ~ Foundation Governor


David Rodgers ~ Community Governor


Georgina Van Neikerk ~ Foundation Governor


James Atkins ~ Staff Governor

Jane Towers

Jane Towers ~ Community Governor